Yannick and Hélène Welcome Spring

at the Kimmel Center
March 3rd-5th, 2016

Brahms Piano Concerto No. 2 Schumann Symphony No. 1 ("Spring") Yannick and Hélène Grimaud, two great musical friends, come together for Brahms’s immortal Second Piano Concerto. Experience what the Los Angeles Times calls Grimaud’s “elegant, cinematic presence.” Schumann’s “Spring” Symphony is a triumph in its own right, exemplifying his credo: “To send light into the darkness of men’s hearts—such is the duty of the artist.”

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor

Hélène Grimaud, piano

Kimmel Center's Verizon Hall