Sir András Schiff

at the Perelman Theater
March 31st, 2018
Schumann: Theme and Variations in E-flat Major, WoO 24
Brahms: Tre Intermezzi, Op. 117
Mozart: Rondo in A Minor, K. 511
Brahms: Six Piano Pieces, Op. 118
Bach: Prelude and Fugue in B Minor, BWV 869
Brahms: Four Piano Pieces, Op. 119
Beethoven: Piano Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 81a, Les Adieux
Sir András Schiff commands international respect as a paragon of refinement and musical integrity. PCMS is thrilled to welcome back this renowned master pianist as he performs a varied and rich program exploring the expressive possibilities of the keyboard. Last season, the San Francisco Classical Voice called Schiff’s recital “among the most memorable in recent SF Symphony offerings ... elegant, intimate, playful, dramatic, always sincere and honest.” 
Sir András Schiff, piano
Kimmel Center's Perelman Theater